Celebration ~ Happy 18th Birthday Caila

Today my first born turns 18 years old. Phew! Let me take a moment to gather myself… I speak for Stephanie and myself when I say that we have been blessed with a great daughter. Caila has also been a wonderful big sister to Julian.  This year has been a year full of highs and lows but I have to say seeing Caila graduate from high school, start college and now turn 18 has been a super high! We love  you kid!

~ by jaebueno on September 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “Celebration ~ Happy 18th Birthday Caila”

  1. Eighteen sounds so much older than 17. When I dropped my son off for college the first time there was a oonvocation and his class entered as one all wearing orange t-shirts. I sobbed and my son’s life rolled before out before him: every smile, the first step, the first bike ride.

    You sound far better adjustedx than I did.

  2. CONGRATULATIONS JAE AND CAILA!
    I KNOW YOU ARE VERY PROUD OF HER!
    PURO

  3. Happy B day Caila darling!

Leave a Reply

 
