Weekend Update ~ George Barris 6th Annual Cruisin Back To Culver City

So this week I was on call for work which means I can be called any time of the day & night to travel to some data center in the LA area to address any server issues. This week my group took over support for some new sites for our customer. It was a crazy week. In addition to my regular 40 + hours I put in an additional 42 hours of OT responding to server down calls! I am beat but I still managed to stop the Culver City car show on Saturday for about an hour before I went home to try and catch some much needed sleep.

The first person I saw when I walked into the show was my good friend Big Lou Tanahara. He was at the show to promote and sell his line of diecast called “The Custom Crew”. The first piece from the company is called “The Sledster”. Check the blog roll on the right for more info and the online store.

Here’s a few more shot from around the show. There was something for everyone’s taste. I have a few more on my Flickr page. Link on the right.

~ by jaebueno on May 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
