Event Coverage ~ Estevan Oriol x Suru ~ This is Los Angeles

Last night was the invite only opening party for Estevan Oriol’s This is Los Angeles show at Suru on Melrose. I only had an hour to spend at the show but I did shoot a few photos. Congrats to Estevan & Suru on a great show. There is a few more on my Flickr page. Link on the right!

The back of the shop and the interior is decorated with Estevan’s signature images and memorabilia.

Carlitos was set up in the front of the shop windows tattooing his wife Tina.

The show is open to the public starting today.

~ by jaebueno on February 1, 2009.

6 Responses to “Event Coverage ~ Estevan Oriol x Suru ~ This is Los Angeles”

  1. DOPE!!! Nothing good like that happens here!! Getting inked at the opening and a back piece nonetheless!! ONE OF A KIND!!!!

  2. Hey Thanks for the comment you left on my site! Truly appreciate it! I will definitely update my post with the info you gave me… I will also add a link to your post of the event, great photos!

    I enjoy your site a lot! you are an amazing photographer… I will definitely check back for more of your updates

    Thanks again!

  3. JAE IS THE MAN!!
    REALLY GREAT PHOTOS JAE!
    PURO

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER! ENJOY YOUR DAY! I LOVE YOU AND AM SO PROUD OF YOU! HOW DOES IT FEEL TO BE 40???

  5. thanks jae for always supporting and thanks to everyone that came through and supported the movement

  6. sik site

Leave a Reply

 
